Examination Form Notice for First Half of 2019 • B.L.S.    • LL.B.

Students Bar Forum   arrow


All students enrolled in the BLS or LLB programmes at Rizvi Law College (RLC) are eligible to be members of the Student Bar Forum (SBF). The SBF enjoys substantial autonomy and is encouraged by the faculty and management to engage in a wide range of curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities. The SBF is headed by the Student President, who is appointed by the Principal, RLC. The functioning of the SBF is supervised by the Vice Principal, RLC who is also the Chairman of the SBF.

The activities of the SBF are currently coordinated by 11 different committees, each having a specific focus. Each Committee is headed by a Student Head who is appointed by the Principal, RLC. The working of each Committee is supervised by a Faculty In-Charge. The SBF, including all Committees, is reconstituted every academic year. For the Academic year 2014-15, the following Committees have been formed under the aegis of the SBF:

  1. Moot Court Committee
  2. Academic Committee
  3. Cultural Committee
  4. Sports Committee
  5. Creative Committee
  6. Magazine Committee
  7. Placement Cell
  8. Marketing & Publicity Team
  9. Music Team
  10. Drama Club
  11. Reading Club
  12. Law Review Committee
  13. Hospitality Committee
  14. Communication Committee

Each Committee invites applications for membership, usually at the beginning of the academic year. Members are selected through an interview process conducted by the SBF in coordination with the individual Committee Heads.

Present office bearers of the Students’ Bar Forum are:

Mr. Santosh Mariyapal (Student President – BLS / LLB)
Mr. Harsh Buch (Student President – LLB)
Past Office Bearers of the SBF:
Student President Student Vice-President 
• 2011-12 Mr. Ashutosh Thipsay Mr. Aleem Khan, Ms. Tania Fernandes, Ms. Sunita Iyer
• 2010-11 Ms. Madusmita Saud Mr. Abhisharan Singh
• 2009-10 Mr. Rohan Nahata Mr. Sharad Kurup